Leadership & Commissioners

Great Bend Recreation commissionMeet Our Team

Our leadership team and commissioners are committed to providing our community with lifelong wellness, cultural, outdoor and recreational opportunities that promote healthy minds, and bodies through innovative programs, state of the art facilities and active public spaces. We encourage you to meet our team.

image description

We’re Hiring - Join Our Team Today!

Great Bend Rec is hiring for Summer 2018! To view available openings, check out our Employment page.

Great Bend Recreation commissionAdministration

image description
Diann Henderson
Executive Director & Superintendent
  • image description (620) 793-3755, Ext. 113
  • image description dhenderson@gbrec.net
image description
Chris Umphres
Assistant Superintendent & Sports Director
  • image description (620) 793-3755, Ext. 114
  • image description umphresc@gbrec.net
image description
Garet Fitzpatrick
Enrichment & Activity Center Director
  • image description (620) 793-3755 Ext. 200
  • image description gfitzpatrick@gbrec.net
image description
Megan Hammeke
Aquatics, Adaptive, Enrichment Director
  • image description (620) 793-3755, Ext. 210
  • image description mhammeke@gbrec.net
image description
Paul Zamarripa
Assistant Sports Director
  • image description (620) 793-3755, Ext. 117
  • image description pzamarripa@gbrec.net

Great Bend Recreation commissionGreat Bend Rec Staff

image description
Katelyn Henning-Sigler
Athletic Sports Supervisor
  • image description (620) 793-3755, Ext. 118
  • image description ksigler@gbrec.net
image description
Vandy Simpson
Office Manager & Office Clerk
  • image description (620) 793-3755, Ext. 112
  • image description vsimpson@gbrec.net
image description
LeaAnn LeRoy
Enrollment & Customer Service Specialist
  • image description (620) 793-3755, Ext. 110
  • image description lleroy@gbrec.net
image description
Jerry Richards
Custodian & Maintenance
  • image description grichards@gbrec.net

Great Bend Recreation commissionBoard of Commissioners

image description
Bruce Hofeling
Chairperson, Appointed in 2018
image description
Pollie Unruh
Vice Chairperson, Appointed in 2016
image description
James Newman
Secretary, Appointed in 2017
image description
Sandy Smith
Appointed in 2015
image description
Dr. Teri Turkle Huslig
Appointed in 2016

Join Our Sports Committee!

If you are interested in joining our Adult Sports Committee or Youth Sports Committee, download the appropriate application.

image description
Adult Sports Committee Application
Download Application
image description
Youth Sports Committee Application
Download Application
image description

Summer 2018 Program Guide is Out Now!

Download the Summer 2018 Program Guide to view all Great Bend Rec programs & activities.